13 Followers
26 Following
WordGurgle

Word Gurgle

B O O K--R E V I E W S--F O R--A L L--G E N R E S

The Nowhere Emporium by Ross Mackenzie

The Nowhere Emporium (Kelpies) - Ross MacKenzie

 

T I T L E: The Nowhere Emporium
A U T H O R: Ross Mackenzie
P U B L I S H E R: Floris Books
P U B L I S H--D A T E: May 18, 2015
I S B N: 9781782501251
Children's Fiction

When the mysterious Nowhere Emporium arrives in Glasgow, orphan Daniel Holmes stumbles upon it quite by accident. Before long, the “shop from nowhere”—and its owner, Mr Silver—draw Daniel into a breathtaking world of magic and enchantment. Recruited as Mr. Silver's apprentice, Daniel learns the secrets of the Emporium's vast labyrinth of passageways and rooms—rooms that contain wonders beyond anything Daniel had ever imagined. However, when Mr Silver disappears, and a shadow from the past threatens everything, the Emporium and all its wonders begin to crumble. Can Daniel save his home, and his new friends, before the Nowhere Emporium is destroyed forever? Scottish Children's Book Award winner Ross MacKenzie unleashes a riot of imagination, color, and fantasy in this astonishing adventure, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Corneila Funke, and Neil Gaiman.

 

Read review on: 

W O R D   G U R G L E

Source: http://www.wordgurgle.blogspot.com